April 22, 2017



Operating Committee
General Chair

Santosh Devasia
University of Washington
[email protected]
Program Chair

Martha Grover
Georgia Institute of Technology
[email protected]
Vice Chair for Special Sessions

Dongmei “Maggie” Chen
University of Texas at Austin
[email protected]
Vice Chair for Invited Sessions

Ardalan Vahidi
Clemson University
[email protected]
Vice Chair for Industry & Applications

Mike Borrello
Philips Respironics
[email protected]
Vice Chair for Student Affairs

Kira Barton
University of Michigan
[email protected]
Exhibits Chair

Rifat Sipahi
Northeastern University
[email protected]
Finance Chair

Sean Andersson
Boston University
[email protected]
Local Arrangements Chair

Kam Leang
University of Utah
[email protected]ah.edu
Publications Chair

Meeko Oishi
University of New Mexico
[email protected]
Publicity Chair

Garrett Clayton
Villanova University
[email protected]
Registration Chair

Kathryn Johnson
Colorado School of Mines & NREL

[email protected]
Workshops Chair

Belinda Batten
Oregon State University
[email protected]
Technical Program Committee
Shaunak Bopardikar Michigan State University
Hoseinali Borhan Cummins
Aranya Chakrabortty North Carolina State University
Xu Chen University of Connecticut
Don Croft Raytheon
Satadru Dey University of Colorado Denver
Helen Durand Wayne State University
Fariba Fahroo AFOSR
Nael El-Farra University of California Davis
Vijay Gupta University of Notre Dame
Peter He Auburn University
Naira Hovakimyan University of Illinois
Sean Humbert University of  Colorado Boulder
Faryar Jabbari University of California Irvine
Neera Jain Purdue University
Amey Karnik Ford
Tamas Keviczky Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Ilya Kolmanovsky University of Michigan
Javad Lavaei University of California Berkeley
Ali Mesbah University of California Berkeley
Sandipan Mishra Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Scott Moura University of California Berkeley
Marco Nicotra University of  Colorado Boulder
Kenn Oldham University of Michigan
Simona Onori Stanford University
Beibei Ren Texas Tech University
Juan Ren Iowa State University
Antonio Sciarretta IFP Energies nouvelles, France
Jeff Scruggs University of Michigan
Abhishek Sethi Amazon
Rong Su Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
Umesh Vaidya Iowa State University
Kyriakos Vamvoudakis Georgia Institute of Technology
Fumin Zhang Georgia Institute of Technology
Qingze Zou Rutgers University
Society Review Chairs
Society Name Affiliation Email
AIAA Majji  Manoranjan Texas A&M University [email protected]
AIChE Cara R. Touretzky Exxon Mobil [email protected]
APS Mark S. Squillante IBM [email protected]
ASCE Jeff Scruggs University of Michigan [email protected]
ASME Qian Wang The Pennsylvania State University [email protected]
IEEE Amir G. Aghdam Concordia University [email protected]
ISA Lili Dong Cleveland State University [email protected]
SCS Keqin Gu Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville [email protected]
SIAM Kristen Morris University of Waterloo [email protected]